Dr Greg Peake – Periodontist

Dr Greg Peake completed his undergraduate dental training at The University of Sydney and specialist training at The University of Melbourne. Dr Peake obtained additional qualifications from both the Royal College of Surgeons in England and Edinburgh, as well as fellowship from The Royal Australasian College of Dental Surgeons.  He was awarded the K.G Sutherland Medallion for academic excellence in the clinical component of the Fellowship exam.

Dr Peake’s practice is now limited to the surgical placement of dental implants and the associated procedures required to perform implant placement.  Dr Peake commenced implant surgery in 1993 and has now placed over 18,000 implants. He lectures extensively both nationally and internationally on dental implants and continues ongoing professional education both in Australia and overseas.  A philosophy of excellence in all things extends throughout his practice and treatments. Dr Peake is the only specialist periodontist in Australia with a practice limited to dental implant surgery. His experience is vast.

Dr Peake is a member of The American and Australian Academy of Periodontology, The European & American Associations of Osseointegration and The Australian Osseointegration Society.  He was recently awarded a Fellowship in the International Team of Implantology.

Dr Clarence Da Cruz - Periodontist

Dr Clarence Da Cruz joined CIPC in 2023. Dr Da Cruz is a registered specialist periodontist trained at the University of Melbourne where he obtained his Doctor of Clinical Dentistry in Periodontics.

Dr Da Cruz also holds a Bachelor of Science majoring in Immunology and Microbiology from the Australian National University, a Bachelor of Dental Science from Charles Sturt University and Fellowship with the Royal Australasian College of Dental Surgeons (FRACDS) with awarded commendations for academic excellence in his primary examination.

Dr Da Cruz was also recognised for excellence in clinical research of which he was awarded with The Australian New Zealand Academy of Periodontology (ANZAP) research medallion prize. Furthermore, Dr Da Cruz is a former Clinical Director, current Senior Lecturer and current subject co-ordinator at Charles Sturt University’s School of Dentistry and Medical Science.

He is a member of ANZAP, Australian Society of Periodontology (ASP), Australasian Osseointegration Society (AOS), and The International Team for Implantology (ITI).

Dr Boram Park - Periodontist

Dr Boram Park joined CIPC in 2015. Dr Park completed a Bachelor of Technology (Biomedical Sciences) with first class honours in 2001. She then studied Dentistry at the University of Otago, NZ graduating with credits in 2006 and completed her Doctorate in Clinical Dentistry in Periodontics at University of Adelaide. While studying, Dr Park was awarded the Australian Postgraduate Award. Dr Park is a member of The Australian and New Zealand Academy of Periodontology, The Australian Society of Periodontology, The International Team for Implantology and The European & American Associations of Osseointegration.

The Hygiene Team

Our extensive use of dental hygienists for both periodontal treatment and maintenance enables high quality care to be provided at reduced costs.

Kate Spain – Hygienist

Kate Spain initially trained as a Dental Therapist in Tasmania with the ACT Health Authority.  She studied an Associate Diploma of Dental Hygiene at the Gilles Plain TAFE, Adelaide in 1989.  She has worked as a hygienist in general, orthodontic, and periodontal practices throughout Sydney and Canberra.  Kate joined CIPC in 1997 and has extensive clinical experience.  She currently works part-time.

Kate is an active member of the Act Dental Hygienists’ Association and has held the positions of President and Vice President.

Janine Correia – Hygienist

Janine Correia obtained her certificate in Dental Assisting and Radiography in 1986/87. She successfully graduated from the Torrens Valley Institute in Adelaide with a Diploma in Dental Hygiene in 1999.  At the completion of her course she received the Oral B Award for motivation, persistence and dedication to her studies.  Janine worked as a hygienist in general practices in North Sydney and Hurstville. Janine joined CIPC in 2003 and currently works part-time.

Janine has consistently been an active member of the ACT Dental Hygienists’ Association and has previously held the position of Vice President.  Janine attends ongoing professional development and she has successfully helped organize numerous Professional Development Seminars in the ACT and NSW.  She was honoured to be awarded ACT Hygienist of the Year by her peers in 2007.

Natalie Stirling – Hygienist

Natalie has completed a Bachelor of Oral Health in Oral Health Therapy at Griffith University.  With Natalie’s dedication to her career she received numerous awards for her academic excellence, including the Listerine meritorious achievement award for having the highest average grade in her graduating class.

Natalie joined CIPC in 2009 and currently works full-time. Natalie is an active member of the ACT Dental Hygienists’ Association and has held the position of Secretary. Natalie has also been part of the Professional Development Committee. Natalie was awarded ACT Hygienist of the year in 2013.

Ask Our

With a commitment to education and quality treatments we invite you to explore our website or use our online inquiry forms to ask our periodontist any questions you may have.

Professional Referrers

We are pleased to offer our referring health professionals and practitioners an easy and fast way to provide online referrals. Please follow the below link to fill out our online form to submit a referral.


Canberra Implant & Periodontal Implant Centre is now QIP accredited. For more information about what this means for you, click here.